Monday, 28 February 2022

Types of Learning in Artificial Intelligence

Following are the three stages through which AI can evolve, rather than the 3 types of Artificial Intelligence.
  1. Artificial Narrow Intelligence
  2. Artificial General Intelligence
  3. Artificial Super Intelligence

1.Artificial Narrow Intelligence (ANI)

Also known as Weak AI, ANI is the stage of Artificial Intelligence involving machines that can perform only a narrowly defined set of specific tasks. At this stage, the machine does not possess any thinking ability, it just performs a set of pre-defined functions.

Examples of Weak AI include Siri, Alexa, Self-driving cars, Alpha-Go, Sophia the humanoid and so on. Almost all the AI-based systems built till this date fall under the category of Weak AI

2.Artificial General Intelligence (AGI)

Also known as Strong AI, AGI is the stage in the evolution of Artificial Intelligence wherein machines will possess the ability to think and make decisions just like us humans.

There are currently no existing examples of Strong AI, however, it is believed that we will soon be able to create machines that are as smart as humans.

3.Artificial Super Intelligence (ASI)

Artificial Super Intelligence is the stage of Artificial Intelligence when the capability of computers will surpass human beings. ASI is currently a hypothetical situation as depicted in movies and science fiction books, where machines have taken over the world.


Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Find Us On Facebook

python tutorial


C Programming


Java Tutorial


Data Structures


MS Office


Database Management